NORTH MESQUITE HIGH SCHOOL
18201 LYNDON B JOHNSON FWY, MESQUITE, TX 75150 • 972.882.7900
Senior Graduation 2017 Video

You can view a video of Senior Graduation 2017 here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BbIqWQkKXNI&t=677s

DIRECTORY

ADMINISTRATION

Doug Barber  -  Principal
dbarber@mesquiteisd.org

Summer Carlton  -  Assistant Principal
scarlton@mesquiteisd.org

Emmy Ellis  -  Assistant Principal
eellis@mesquiteisd.org

Josh Garcia  -  Assistant Principal
jxgarcia@mesquiteisd.org

Lonna Jackson  -  Assistant Principal
LJackson2@mesquiteisd.org

Lisa Perry  -  Assistant Principal
lperry@mesquiteisd.org

Thomas Reed  -  Assistant Principal
treed@mesquiteisd.org

Joe Spinato  -  Assistant Principal
jspinato@mesquiteisd.org

ATHLETICS

Natalie Butler  -  Teacher - Athletic Trainer
NButler@mesquiteisd.org

Jeremy Gregory  -  Teacher - Athletic Trainer
JGregory@mesquiteisd.org

Dustin Holland  -  Teacher - Swimming
mholland2@mesquiteisd.org

Mike Robinson  -  Head Football Coach / Campus Athletic Coordinator
MLRobinson@mesquiteisd.org

BUSINESS

Shenita Alsbrooks  -  Teacher - Business
salsbrooks@mesquiteisd.org

Tina Anderson  -  Teacher - Business
TAnderson2@mesquiteisd.org

Robert Johnson  -  Teacher - Business
RJohnson4@mesquiteisd.org

Gabriela Lopez  -  Teacher - Business
glopez2@mesquiteisd.org

Nia Moreau  -  Teacher - Business
nmoreau@mesquiteisd.org

Angela Powell  -  Librarian
apowell2@mesquiteisd.org

Veronica Robinson  -  Teacher - Business
VRobinson2@mesquiteisd.org

David Wilcox  -  Teacher - Business
DWilcox@mesquiteisd.org

CAREER AND TECHNICAL EDUCATION

Brittany Allen  -  Teacher - Family & Consumer Science
ballen4@mesquiteisd.org

Louise Braubach  -  Teacher - CTE (West Mesquite HS)
LBraubach@mesquiteisd.org

Peggy Brooks  -  Teacher - KEOM Radio
PBrooks@mesquiteisd.org

Bridgette Browne  -  Teacher - Family & Consumer Science
BBrowne@mesquiteisd.org

Amy Coning  -  Teacher - Professional Communication
aconing@mesquiteisd.org

Ronnie Daniels  -  Teacher - CTE
RDaniels@mesquiteisd.org

Jerry Farley  -  Teacher - CTE - (Mesquite HS)
JFarley@mesquiteisd.org

Corinne Garrett  -  Teacher - Marketing
CSGarrett@mesquiteisd.org

Timothy Graves  -  Teacher - CTE (TEC)
TGraves@mesquiteisd.org

Shana Jones  -  Teacher - CTE (Mesquite HS)
SJones2@mesquiteisd.org

Ronald Krajca  -  Teacher - CTE (Mesquite HS)
RKrajca@mesquiteisd.org

Jaime Mansfield  -  Teacher - Family & Consumer Science
JMansfield@mesquiteisd.org

Lauren Manuele  -  Teacher - Family & Consumer Science
LManuele@mesquiteisd.org

Anne Ramirez  -  Teacher - CTE
AHRamirez@mesquiteisd.org

Rochelle Regan  -  Teacher - CTE (West Mesquite HS)
RRegan@mesquiteisd.org

Cynthia Scott  -  Teacher - CTE
CCScott@mesquiteisd.org

Timothy Starling  -  Teacher - CTE (Poteet HS)
tstarling@mesquiteisd.org

Jennifer Stubblefield  -  Teacher - Cosmetology (West Mesquite HS)
JStubblefield@mesquiteisd.org

Shondra Tharp  -  Teacher - KEOM radio
STharp@mesquiteisd.org

Shonda Tindall  -  Teacher - CTE (TEC)
stindall@mesquiteisd.org

Taryn Trejo  -  Teacher - Family & Consumer Science
TTrejo@mesquiteisd.org

Mortimer Turner  -  Teacher - Auto Tech (Mesquite HS)
MTurner@mesquiteisd.org

Michelle Weed  -  Teacher - CTE
cward@mesquiteisd.org

Greg White  -  Teacher - Criminal Justice
gwhite2@mesquiteisd.org

Tamara Wilson  -  Teacher - CTE
TWilson@mesquiteisd.org

CLASSROOM PARAPROFESSIONALS

Hannah  Curtis  -  TLC Aide
hcurtis@mesquiteisd.org

Johnny Fuller  -  Life Skills Aide
KFord@mesquiteisd.org

Bonita Leonard  -  TLC Aide
bleonard@mesquiteisd.org

Christie McBride  -  Life Skills Aide
cmcbride@mesquiteisd.org

Maria Mendez  -  Life Skills Aide
mgarciamendez@mesquiteisd.org

Lakisha Moore  -  APEX/Credit Recovery Aide
lmoore2@mesquiteisd.org

Ashley Patterson  -  TLC Aide
apatterson@mesquiteisd.org

Cheryl Rogers  -  ESL Aide
crogers@mesquiteisd.org

Bobbye Salinas  -  Life Skills Aide
bsalinas@mesquiteisd.org

Mehret Sbhatu  -  Life Skills Aide
msbhatu@mesquiteisd.org

Taylor Vargas  -  Life Skills Aide
tvargas@mesquiteisd.org

Melanie Wicks  -  Support Facilitator/BAC Aide
mwicks@mesquiteisd.org

Sue Ellen Williams  -  Support Facilitator Aide
swilliams3@mesquiteisd.org

COUNSELING STAFF

Adena Bell  -  Counselor for Ci - Gom
AMBell@mesquiteisd.org

Brandi Brice  -  Counselor for O - Sh
BBrice@mesquiteisd.org

Bruce Huey  -  Intervention Counselor
BHuey@mesquiteisd.org

Shawna Jandrew  -  Counselor for M - N
SJandrew@mesquiteisd.org

Rusty Manning  -  Counselor - Career & Tech
RLManning@mesquiteisd.org

Jere Medina  -  Counselor for A - Ch
JMedina@mesquiteisd.org

Amber Morris  -  Counselor for Gon - L
amorris@mesquiteisd.org

Janella Usher  -  Counselor for Si - Z
JUsher@mesquiteisd.org

ENGLISH

Kimberli Christina  -  Teacher - English
KChristina@mesquiteisd.org

Donald Coursey  -  Teacher - Engllish / Yearbook / Newspaper
DCoursey1@mesquiteisd.org

Telvin Culberson  -  Teacher - English
TCulberson@mesquiteisd.org

Kathy Duncan  -  Teacher - English
KDuncan@mesquiteisd.org

Sarah Egger  -  Teacher - English
SEgger@mesquiteisd.org

Peter Galloway  -  Teacher - English
PGalloway@mesquiteisd.org

Wendy Gaskin  -  Teacher - English
WGaskin@mesquiteisd.org

Rachel Goodwin  -  Teacher - English
RGoodwin@mesquiteisd.org

Brittanni Hanna  -  Teacher - English - Girls Asst. Coach
bhanna@mesquiteisd.org

Phyllis Henson  -  Teacher - English
PHenson@mesquiteisd.org

Shannon Howard  -  Teacher - English
SHoward@mesquiteisd.org

Esther Howard  -  Teacher - English
ehoward@mesquiteisd.org

Elizabeth Hyatt  -  Teacher - English
EHyatt@mesquiteisd.org

Londrea Johnson  -  Teacher - English
LJohnson4@mesquiteisd.org

Cathryn Jones  -  Teacher - English / ESL
cjones5@mesquiteisd.org

Anita Montgomery  -  Teacher - English
amontgomery2@mesquiteisd.org

Amy Nichols  -  Teacher - English
ANichols2@mesquiteisd.org

Asha Perkins  -  Teacher - English
aperkins2@mesquiteisd.org

Jason Robison  -  Teacher - English
JRobison@mesquiteisd.org

Lori Terry  -  Teacher - English / AVID
LTerry@mesquiteisd.org

Valarie Washington  -  Teacher - English
vwashington@mesquiteisd.org

Eboni Williams  -  Teacher - English / Cheerleading
EWilliams3@mesquiteisd.org

FINE ARTS

Lauren Allred  -  Teacher - Theatre
LAllred@mesquiteisd.org

Basil Bouras  -  Teacher - Band
bbouras@mesquiteisd.org

Susan Embler  -  Teacher - Art
SEmbler@mesquiteisd.org

Ryan Forkner  -  Teacher - Choir
RForkner@mesquiteisd.org

Natasha Freeman  -  Teacher - Dance / Drill Team
NFreeman1@mesquiteisd.org

Zach Houston  -  Teacher - Band
ZHouston@mesquiteisd.org

Jeffrey Jones  -  Teacher - Band
JDJones@mesquiteisd.org

Donna Middlebrooks  -  Teacher - Choir
DMiddlebrooks@mesquiteisd.org

Sally Nowlin  -  Teacher - Art
SNowlin@mesquiteisd.org

Monty O'Neil  -  Teacher - Art
moneil@mesquiteisd.org

Rodney Orsak  -  Teacher - Theatre
rorsak@mesquiteisd.org

Scott Rives  -  Teacher - Band
SRives@mesquiteisd.org

Humberto Rodriguez  -  Teacher - Orchestra
HRodriguez@mesquiteisd.org

Kimberly Shimpo  -  Teacher - Orchestra
KShimpo@mesquiteisd.org

Logan Stalcup  -  Teacher - Band
lstalcup@mesquiteisd.org

Lance Walker  -  Teacher - Band
LWalker2@mesquiteisd.org

FOREIGN LANGUAGE

Lindita Bleta  -  Teacher - Spanish
lbleta@mesquiteisd.org

Paul Burnam  -  Teacher - Spanish
PBurnam@mesquiteisd.org

Nicole Campbell  -  Teacher - French
NCampbell@mesquiteisd.org

Dona Divita  -  Teacher - German
DDivita@mesquiteisd.org

Larry Lema  -  Teacher - Spanish
LLema@mesquiteisd.org

Juan Negrete  -  Teacher - Spanish
JNegrete@mesquiteisd.org

Lance Quick  -  Teacher - Spanish
LQuick@mesquiteisd.org

Ryan Sims  -  Teacher - American Sign Language
RSims@mesquiteisd.org

Charita Starr  -  Teacher - Spanish
CStarr@mesquiteisd.org

ISS/ISP

Adriana Gamez  -  ISIP Aide
agamez@mesquiteisd.org

T.J. Riley  -  Teacher - ISIP
triley1@mesquiteisd.org

Latricia Tones  -  ISS Aide
ltones@mesquiteisd.org

JROTC

Eric Schmidt  -  Teacher - JROTC
ESchmidt@mesquiteisd.org

Billy Tollison  -  Teacher - JROTC
BTollison@mesquiteisd.org

Johnny Watson  -  Teacher - JROTC
JWatson@mesquiteisd.org

LIBRARY

Sherry Doran  -  Librarian
SDoran@mesquiteisd.org

Sarah Embrey  -  Librarian
SEmbrey@mesquiteisd.org

MATH

Brandon Ashcraft  -  Teacher - Math
BAshcraft@mesquiteisd.org

Curtis Bracy  -  Teacher - Math
CBracy@mesquiteisd.org

Justin Crow  -  Teacher - Math
JCrow@mesquiteisd.org

Alaine Gibson  -  Teacher - Math
AGibson1@mesquiteisd.org

Casey Grigsby  -  Teacher - Math / Tennis
CGrigsby2@mesquiteisd.org

Joni Hutcherson  -  Teacher - Math
JHutcherson@mesquiteisd.org

David Joeckel  -  Teacher - Math / JV Football / JV Boys Soccer
DJoeckel@mesquiteisd.org

Angie Johnson  -  Teacher - Math
ASJohnson@mesquiteisd.org

Cyril Joseph  -  Teacher - Math
Cjoseph@mesquiteisd.org

Stephen McClelen  -  Teacher - Math
SMcClelen@mesquiteisd.org

Greg McFee  -  Teacher - Math / 9th Football / Track
GMcfee@mesquiteisd.org

Derek McLaughlin  -  Teacher - Math
DMclaughlin@mesquiteisd.org

Nathan Miller-Rider  -  Teacher - Math
nmillerrider@mesquiteisd.org

Johnny Penix  -  Teacher - Math
JdPenix@mesquiteisd.org

Casey Riggs  -  Teacher - Math
CRiggs@mesquiteisd.org

Deborah Shannon  -  Teacher - Math
DShannon2@mesquiteisd.org

Ruben Shives  -  Teacher - Math
RShives@mesquiteisd.org

Talitha Summers  -  Teacher - Math
tsummers@mesquiteisd.org

Melissa Templeton  -  Teacher - Math
MTempleton@mesquiteisd.org

Audrey Weldon  -  Teacher - Math
aweldon@mesquiteisd.org

OFFICE STAFF

Brenda  Cupp  -  Counseling Center Secretary
bcupp@mesquiteisd.org

Sherri Fortenberry  -  Registrar Secretary
sfortenberry@mesquiteisd.org

Jackie Graham-Chapman  -  Attendance Clerk
jgrahamchapman@mesquiteisd.org

Teresa Hill  -  Bonded Secretary
thill@mesquiteisd.org

Wanda Knoerr  -  Front Office Secretary
wknoerr@mesquiteisd.org

Sherry Krajca  -  Discipline Secretary
skrajca@mesquiteisd.org

Lorie Parkerson  -  Attendance Clerk
lparkerson@mesquiteisd.org

Lisa Marie Rainwater  -  Nurse
lrainwater@mesquiteisd.org

Cristina Rodriguez  -  Attendance Clerk
crodriguez1@mesquiteisd.org

Patti Smith  -  Attendance Clerk
psmith@mesquiteisd.org

Dorthie Thompson  -  Front Office Secretary
DThompson@mesquiteisd.org

Heather Tolleson  -  Principal secretary
htolleson@mesquiteisd.org

Diana Vasquez  -  Front Office Secretary
dvasquez@mesquiteisd.org

Claudia Yanez  -  Counseling Office Secretary
CYanez@mesquiteisd.org

PE/HEALTH

Jacqueline Chase  -  Teacher - PE - Girls Basketball
jchase@mesquiteisd.org

Quinton Jones  -  Teacher - Health / JV Football / Track
qjones@mesquiteisd.org

Justina Malone  -  Teacher - PE/Health / Girls Basketball / Track
JMalone@mesquiteisd.org

Phillip Randall  -  Teacher - PE / Varsity Basketball
PRandall@mesquiteisd.org

Johnny Smith  -  Teacher - Health/PE / Softball
jlsmith@mesquiteisd.org

Morris Thompson  -  Teacher - PE / Varsity Football / Track
MHThompson@mesquiteisd.org

Rosalyn Tindel  -  Teacher - PE / Varsity Girls Basketball / Girls Athletics Coordinator
RTindel@mesquiteisd.org

Chad Tolentino  -  Teacher - PE
BBarnes2@mesquiteisd.org

Melissa Walker  -  Teacher - Health / Varsity Volleyball / JV Basketball
MWalker3@mesquiteisd.org

SCIENCE

Bradley Asbill  -  Teacher - Science
BAsbill@mesquiteisd.org

Bryan Bolster  -  Teacher - Science
bbolster@mesquiteisd.org

Kathy Buller  -  Teacher - Science
KBuller@mesquiteisd.org

Joel Butanda  -  Teacher - Science
jbutandabannack@mesquiteisd.org

Weldon Davis  -  Teacher - Science
WDavis@mesquiteisd.org

Karen Draughn  -  Teacher - Science
KDraughn@mesquiteisd.org

Daphne Fullmighter  -  Teacher - Science
DFullmighter@mesquiteisd.org

Karen Hager  -  Teacher - Science
KHager@mesquiteisd.org

Keisha Jackson  -  Teacher - Science
KJackson2@mesquiteisd.org

Jacob Jones  -  Teacher - Science
LSalganik@mesquiteisd.org

Maria Lopez  -  Teacher - Science
mlopezsoto@mesquiteisd.org

Eddie Mellado  -  Teacher - Science / Varsity Football / Track
EMellado@mesquiteisd.org

Holly Pierce  -  Teacher - Science
HPierce@mesquiteisd.org

Zachariah Sawyer  -  Teacher - Science
ZSawyer@mesquiteisd.org

Christy Taylor  -  Teacher - Science
ltaylor2@mesquiteisd.org

Kendra Trevino  -  Teacher - Science
ktrevino@mesquiteisd.org

Janet Varela  -  Teacher - Science
JVarelaramirez@mesquiteisd.org

Shajohnia Whitfield  -  Teacher - Science
SWhitfield@mesquiteisd.org

Casey Williams  -  Teacher - Science / JV Football / JV Baseball
cwilliams6@mesquiteisd.org

Randy Wilson  -  Teacher - Science
ROWilson@mesquiteisd.org

Victoria Wolverton  -  Teacher - Science
vwolverton@mesquiteisd.org

SOCIAL STUDIES

Alicia Alford  -  Teacher - Social Studies
AAlford@mesquiteisd.org   |  Teacher Website

Rosalie Bennett  -  Teacher - Social Studies
RBennett@mesquiteisd.org

Jeffrey Boyd  -  Teacher - Social Studies
JBoyd@mesquiteisd.org

Cynthia Brightwell  -  Teacher - Social Studies
CBrightwell@mesquiteisd.org

Cameron Carter  -  Teacher - Social Studies
ccarter@mesquiteisd.org

Dona Divita  -  Teacher - Social Studies
DDivita@mesquiteisd.org

William Draughn  -  Teacher - Social Studies / Varsity Football / Track
WDraughn@mesquiteisd.org

Elizabeth Frith  -  Teacher - Social Studies
EFrith@mesquiteisd.org

Tyler Harrison  -  Teacher - Social Studies / Varsity Football / Powerlifting
THarrison@mesquiteisd.org

Steven Harvey  -  Teacher - Social Studies / Girls Soccer
SHarvey@mesquiteisd.org

Sergio Hernandez  -  Teacher - Social Studies / Boys Soccer / 9th Football
shernandez3@mesquiteisd.org

April Holman  -  Teacher - Social Studies
AHolman@mesquiteisd.org

David Howard  -  Teacher - Social Studies
DHoward@mesquiteisd.org

Alana Mallett  -  Teacher - Social Studies / AVID
AMallett@mesquiteisd.org

Craig Marshall  -  Teacher - Social Studies / Varsity Football / 9th Basketball
CMarshall2@mesquiteisd.org

Dan Marshall  -  Teacher - Social Studies / JV Boys Basketball
DCMarshall@mesquiteisd.org

Ashley McKeever  -  Teacher - Social Studies
AMckeever@mesquiteisd.org

Seth Mills  -  Teacher - Science / JV Football / Track
SMills@mesquiteisd.org

Todd Moody  -  Teacher - Social Studies / Varsity Football / Track
TMoody@mesquiteisd.org

David Nanez  -  Teacher - Social Studies / Cross Country / Girls Track
DNanez@mesquiteisd.org

Jeffery Nowakowski  -  Teacher - Social Studies / Golf
JNowakowski@mesquiteisd.org

Jose Ortiz  -  Teacher - Social Studies
JOrtiz2@mesquiteisd.org

Alan Thomas  -  Teacher - Social Studies
AThomas3@mesquiteisd.org

David Young  -  Teacher - Social Studies
jyoung3@mesquiteisd.org

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Patricia Bills  -  Teacher - LIFE
pbills@mesquiteisd.org

Chip Burt  -  Teacher - Special Education
mburt@mesquiteisd.org

Wendy Campbell  -  Teacher - Deaf Ed.
WCampbell@mesquiteisd.org

Candace Crisp  -  Teacher - Special Education
CCrisp@mesquiteisd.org

Michael Dillard  -  Teacher - Special Education
MDillard@mesquiteisd.org

Brittany Drake  -  Teacher - Special Education
bdrake@mesquiteisd.org

Nona Fenceroy  -  Teacher - Special Education
NFenceroy@mesquiteisd.org

Lisa Furlano  -  Teacher - Deaf Education
lfurlano@mesquiteisd.org

Jaime Gough  -  Teacher - Special Education
JGough@mesquiteisd.org

Michael Hanson  -  Teacher - Special Education
MHanson@mesquiteisd.org

Cassie Holt  -  Teacher - Special Education
CHolt2@mesquiteisd.org

Teresa Lyons  -  Teacher - ARD Vice-Chair
TLyons@mesquiteisd.org

Jennifer Maddox  -  Teacher - Special Education
jmaddox@mesquiteisd.org

Kimberly Matchniff  -  Teacher - Special Education
KMatchniff@mesquiteisd.org

Russ McGlasson  -  Teacher - Special Education
RMcGlasson@mesquiteisd.org

Jacinta McRoy  -  Teacher - Special Education
JMcRoy@mesquiteisd.org

Kaye Nichols  -  Diagnostician
KNichols@mesquiteisd.org

Glenda Pruitt  -  Teacher - Special Education
GPruitt@mesquiteisd.org

Jennifer Robb  -  Teacher - Deaf Ed.
JRobb@mesquiteisd.org

Manoa Smith  -  Teacher - Special Education
MSmith2@mesquiteisd.org

Pamela Thomas  -  Teacher - Special Education - LIFE
PThomas2@mesquiteisd.org

Clista Thomas  -  Teacher - Special Education
CDThomas@mesquiteisd.org

Valerie Tran  -  Teacher - Special Education (PDC)
VTran@mesquiteisd.org

Grayce Walters  -  Teacher - Special Education - LIFE
GWalters@mesquiteisd.org

Adrian Wineland  -  Teacher - Special Education
AWineland@mesquiteisd.org

SPEECH

Naomi Bell  -  Teacher - Speech / Debate
NBell@mesquiteisd.org

SUPPORT STAFF

Joanna Arroyo  -  Clinic Aide
jarroyo@mesquiteisd.org

Danielle Box  -  Deaf Ed Interpreter
dbox@mesquiteisd.org

Erica Butler  -  At-Risk Coordinator
EButler@mesquiteisd.org

Mallory Castellanos  -  Deaf Ed Interpreter
mcastellanos@mesquiteisd.org

David Delamar  -  Teacher - (MHS)
DDelamar@mesquiteisd.org

Beth Farmer  -  Deaf Ed Interpreter
efarmer@mesquiteisd.org

Rebecca  Housden   -  At-Risk Coordinator
RHousden@mesquiteisd.org

Sonya Johnston  -  Clinic Aide
sjohnston@mesquiteisd.org

Suzanna Main  -  Testing Coordinator
SMain@mesquiteisd.org

Rachel Moore  -  Deaf Ed Interpreter
rmoore@mesquiteisd.org

Tammy Morgan  -  Deaf Ed Interpreter
tmorgan@mesquiteisd.org

Jared Randolph  -  At-Risk Coordinator / 9th Baseball / Varsity Baseball
JRandolph@mesquiteisd.org

Evelyn  Russell  -  Special Ed Secretary
erussell@mesquiteisd.org

Shannon Spraglin  -  Teacher - APEX Credit Recovery
SSpraglin@mesquiteisd.org

Gale Stanton  -  Deaf Ed Interpreter
rstanton@mesquiteisd.org

Robert Temple  -  Teacher - AVID
RTemple@mesquiteisd.org