Leadership Development

Executive Leadership Development Team

The four executive directors of leadership development oversee all of Mesquite’s campuses. Their role is to supervise and build the capacity of campus principals to maximize their leadership potential. They spend the majority of their time on campuses working directly with principals.

The campuses they oversee are listed below.

photo of S Carpenter

Dr. Stacy Carpenter

Campuses Supervised:

Florence Elementary
Lawrence Elementary
McDonald Middle School
McKenzie Elementary
Mesquite Academy
Motley Elementary
Shands Elementary
North Mesquite High School
Poteet High School
Range Elementary
Tosch Elementary
Vanston Middle School

photo of L Feinglas

Dr. Leslie Feinglas

Campuses Supervised:

Floyd Elementary
Frasier Middle School
Galloway Elementary
Gray Elementary
Hodges Elementary
Kimbrough Middle School
Learning Center
AC New Middle School
McWhorter Elementary
Price Elementary
Rugel Elementary
Seabourn Elementary
West Mesquite High School

Photo of J Hammett

Dr. Jennifer Hammett

Campuses Supervised:

Agnew Middle School
Beasley Elementary
Black Elementary
Hanby Elementary
Kimball Elementary
Mesquite High School
Moss Elementary
Porter Elementary
Rutherford Elementary
Shaw Elementary
Tisinger Elementary
Wilkinson Middle School

Photo of K Lloyd

Karen Lloyd

Campuses Supervised:

Achziger Elementary
Austin Elementary
Berry Middle School
Cannaday Elementary
Gentry Elementary
Henrie Elementary
Horn High School
Mackey Elementary
Pirrung Elementary
Smith Elementary
Terry Middle School
Thompson Elementary